TD Sunfest '18 will be from July 5-8 in London, ON's beautiful Victoria Park. See you there!


Peter Hysen Septet with Sonja Gustafson & Denise Pelley

Theis is a special Jazz showcase for London Music Week presented by TD Sunfest and the Jack Richardson London Music Awards featuring the Peter Hysen Septet with vocalists Sonja Gustafson & Denise Pelley.

The Peter Hysen Septet was formed four years ago but individual members of the band have been working together for the past few decades. All arrangements are written by Peter and feature Ron Walker, Barry Usher, Rob Stone, Andy Tattersall, Nevin Campbell and Brian McHugh. We are pleased to add the vocal stylings of jazz singers Sonja Gustafson and Denise Pelley, who are both past winners of JRLMA awards, to this special evening.

Peter Hysen received the Jack Richardson Music Award for Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year in 2012. He is a multi-instrumentalist and musical arranger. He has been commissioned to write arrangements for orchestras across Canada including The National Arts Centre Orchestra and the Stratford Festival Orchestra. His writing skills have been honed writing over eight hundred arrangements for a diverse variety of groups and artists. Many of his arrangements have been written in the jazz and world music veins. He arranged an entire evening of music composed by Juno award winning singer-songwriter Alex Cuba.

Peter Hysen Septet + Sonja Gustafson & Denise Pelley
Ron Walker - Trumpet
Barry Usher - Sax
Rob Stone - Trombone
Andy Tattersall - Guitar
Nevin Campbell - Piano
Brian McHugh - Drums
Peter Hysen - Bass/arranger/leader