TD Sunfest '18 will be from July 5-8 in London, ON's beautiful Victoria Park. See you there!


Bon Débarras with s.g. Andrew McPherson

Bon Débarras is on the road with its brand new show and live album release, En panne de silence. With their new set of original compositions, this exciting band continues to keep alive the rich traditions of French-speaking America, and rural Quebec. Fiddle, guitar and energy-filled accents of podorythmie, stepdancing and body percussion punctuate this new opus also infused with urban beats and strong roots of First Nations. With this music both exuberantly spirited and lovingly tender, Bon Débarras invites us to experience a “shortage of silence” - En panne de silence!

The opening set will be by Eccodek creator Andrew McPherson who is touring in support of 4th solo album, Bardo. The 2-time Juno nominated producer and artist is back at the microphone with an artful mix of rock, folk, ambient and pop. Taking a break from his world electronica project Eccodek, Andrew has crafted 11 new songs that place life neatly and honestly under the lens. Once again, his silky, commanding baritone guides the material but on Bardo, the guitars are louder, the grooves thicker and the melodies and lyrics more defined and direct. Bardo is a songwriter's record, worthy of a single-sitting listen. The new album features contributions from musical heavies like Morgan Doctor (Kevin Drew, Andy Kim), Jeff Bird (Cowboy Junkies), Kevin Breit (Norah Jones, KD Lang), Adam Bowman (Eccodek, Alysha Brilla), Marc De Vos (Eccodek, Liquidaires) and Onkar Singh, to name a few. For these shows, Andrew brings his new 4-piece band to the stage, featuring longitme collaborators and Eccodek bandmates, Adam Bowman and Marc De Vos, alongside keyboard whiz and secret weapon Thomas Hammerton, rounding out the project. 

Andrew's musical pedigree speaks for itself with a long list of artists who have come under his musical watchful ears, including: Vieux Farka Touré, Delhi 2 Dublin, Stephen Fearing, Kiran Ahluwalia, Dub Colossus, Philosopher Kings, Jane Siberry, Lenka Lichtenberg, Rant Maggie Rant, Deva Premal, MC Yogi, Natalie MacMaster and more.

"A sonic architect." - Boston Globe
"The master soundscaper." - Ottawa Citizen